Tuesday, 17 October 2017

Book Review: A Girl Called Love (formerly called The Last Honeytrap) by Louise Lee


Title: A Girl Called Love (originally called The Last Honeytrap)
Author: Louise Lee
Publisher: Headline
Publication Date: 28 July 2016

Twitter:  @louise_lee1

Blurb

Scott 'Scat' Delaney is a world famous jazz singer. He has ample opportunity to stray and his girlfriend, Alice, needs to know she can trust him.

Step up Florence Love, Private Investigator.

Florence has just ten days to entrap an A-Lister. Whilst sticking to her cardinal rule: One kiss, with tongues, five seconds - case closed.

Monday, 16 October 2017

Book Review: Conditional Love by Cathy Bramley



Title: Conditional Love
Author: Cathy Bramley
Publisher: Transworld Digital
Publication Date: 2 December 2014

Twitter: @CathyBramley

Blurb

What surprises might life have in store for you?

A takeaway, TV and tea with two sugars is about as exciting as it gets for thirty-something Sophie Stone. Sophie’s life is safe and predictable, which is just the way she likes it, thank you very much.

But when a mysterious benefactor leaves her an inheritance, Sophie has to accept that change is afoot. There is one big catch: in order to inherit, Sophie must agree to meet the father she has never seen.
 

Sunday, 15 October 2017

Book Review: The Hollow Men (Dr Harry Kent Book 1) by Rob McCarthy



Title: 
The Hollow Men
Author: Rob McCarthy
Publisher: Mulholland Books
Publication Date: 25 February 2016

Twitter: @_Rob_McCarthy

Blurb

A new must-read crime series for fans of Mark Billingham and Sarah Hilary: introducing Harry Kent, a police surgeon working with the Met, determined to help those the world would rather brush aside.

Dr Harry Kent: former Army medic, hospital registrar, police surgeon, drug addict and defender of anyone the world would rather brush aside. His critics say he has a weakness for lost causes.

There are some problems Harry can't solve. His guilt, his lack of sleep, his fractured relationships.

But when he sits down across from a sick teenager, he knows what to do - even if that teenager is armed. 

Friday, 6 October 2017

Blog Tour & Revew: Bluebird Bluebird by Attica Locke








I am delighted to host today's stop on the blog tour for Attica Locke's new novel Bluebird Bluebird.


Title: Bluebird Bluebird
Author: Attica Locke
Publisher: Serpent's Tail
Publication date: 28 September 2017

Twitter: @atticalocke

Blurb

Southern fables usually go the other way around. A white woman is killed or harmed in some way, real or imagined, and then, like the moon follows the sun, a black man ends up dead.

But when it comes to law and order, East Texas plays by its own rules - a fact that Darren Mathews, a black Texas Ranger working the backwoods towns of Highway 59, knows all too well. Deeply ambivalent about his home state, he was the first in his family to get as far away from Texas as he could. Until duty called him home.

Tuesday, 19 September 2017

Cover Reveal: Sharp Edge by Marianne Delacourt

Today I'm excited to be in a position to reveal the cover for Marianne Delacourt's new novel, Sharp Edge (book 4 in the Tara Sharp series).

Without further ado, here it is....




Sunday, 10 September 2017

Blog Tour: Miss Seeton Quilts the Village by Hamilton Crane & Heron Carvic




I am delighted to be today's stop on the blog tour for Miss Seeton Quilts the Village by Hamilton Crane and Heron Carvic

Title: Miss Seeton Quilts the Village
Author: Hamilton Crane
Publisher: FarragoPress
Publication Date: 7 September 2017

Blurb

It's practically a Royal Marriage! The highly eligible son of Miss Seeton's old friends Sir George and Lady Colveden has wed the daughter of a French count. Miss Seeton lends her talents to the village scheme to create a quilted Bayeux Tapestry of local history, inspired by the wedding. But her intuitive sketches reveal a startlingly different perspective involving buried Nazi secrets, and links to the mysterious death of a diplomat and to a South American dictator . . . Serene amidst every kind of skulduggery, this eccentric English spinster steps in where Scotland Yard stumbles, armed with nothing more than her sketchpad and umbrella!

Saturday, 9 September 2017

Book Review: Death in Profile by Guy Fraser-Sampson




Title: Death in Profile
Publication Date: 17 March 2016

Twitter: @GuyFSAuthor

Blurb

The genteel fa├žade of London’s Hampstead is shattered by a series of terrifying murders, and the ensuing police hunt is threatened by internal politics, and a burgeoning love triangle within the investigative team. Pressurised by senior officers desperate for a result a new initiative is clearly needed, but what?